I’m all ears…….

26 08 2016

Spiral

When I ask you to listen to me, and you start giving advice, you’ve not done what I asked.

When I ask you to listen to me, and you begin to tell me why I shouldn’t feel that way, you are trampling on my feelings.

When I ask you to listen to me, and you feel you have to do something to solve my problems, you have failed me, strange as that may seem.

All I asked was that you listen, not talk, or do – just hear me.

 

(Excerpt from Ralph Roughton)

Save

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

